BJP Wins 22 Seats, AAP Finishes Second With 15

Haryana Panchayat Polls: BJP Wins 22 Seats, AAP Finishes Second With 15

Haryana Panchayat Election Consequence: BJP received 22 out of 102 seats it contested. (Representational)


The outcomes of Haryana Panchayat polls have been declared on Sunday with the candidates of the BJP, AAP and INLD registering victory on a number of seats of zila parishads within the state. The notification of the names of all of the elected candidates will likely be duly issued within the Haryana state authorities gazette earlier than November 30, a senior ballot official mentioned.

The ruling BJP received 22 out of 102 seats of zila parishad it contested in seven districts together with Ambala, Yamunanagar and Gurugram, in response to a celebration chief.

Nevertheless, the get together obtained a jolt in Panchkula the place it misplaced 10 seats of zila parishads.

The Aam Aadmi get together managed to make its presence felt within the panchayat polls because it claimed victory over 15 seats of zila parishads in districts together with Sirsa, Ambala, Yamunanagar and Jind. The AAP had contested round 100 seats of zila parishads.

The Indian Nationwide Lok Dal, which contested 72 seats of zila parishads, registered victory over 14 seats within the polls.

The Congress didn’t contest the panchayat polls on its get together image.

The political events additionally claimed that the candidates who have been backed by them additionally received from a number of seats of zila parishads.

Many Unbiased candidates registered victories within the zila parishad polls, dealing a blow to political events.

Indian Nationwide Lok Dal (INLD) chief and Ellenabad legislator Abhay Chautala’s son Karan Chautala received from the ward quantity 6 of zila parishad in Sirsa by greater than 600 votes.

Chatting with reporters after the ballot consequence, Karan Chautala thanked voters for his victory within the ballot.

JJP MLA from Shahbad Ramkaran Kala’s son Kanwarpal received from ward number one of Shahbad zila parishad.

Amongst outstanding losers was Kurukshetra BJP MP Nayab Singh Saini’s spouse who was defeated by an Unbiased from ward quantity 4 of Ambala zila parishad.

The elections to 143 panchayat samitis and 22 zila parishads have been held in three phases.

Haryana has 22 zila parishads comprising 411 members. The members will in flip elect the 22 zila parishad chiefs.

The state has 143 panchayat samitis, comprising 3,081 members who will additional elect their respective presidents.

The counting of votes for panchayat samiti and zila parishad polls started at 8 am amid tight safety preparations on the counting centres. Nevertheless, the dashboard of the state election fee, displaying the ballot outcomes, developed a technical snag within the afternoon.

After the ballot consequence, Haryana BJP chief O P Dhankar mentioned BJP candidates and party-backed nominees have been elected at most locations for zila parishads and panchayat samitis.

He additionally congratulated the winners within the polls.

AAP supremo and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal congratulated his get together candidates for his or her victories in zila parishad polls. In a tweet, Kejriwal requested them to work for folks with full dedication.

AAP MP and get together’s Haryana incharge Sushil Gupta mentioned that the AAP received 15 seats of zila parishads.

With the ballot consequence, it has grow to be clear that the approaching time within the state belongs to the Aam Aadmi Celebration, he claimed.

In the meantime, Haryana State Election Commissioner Dhanpat Singh mentioned out of three,081 members of 143 panchayat samitis within the state, 117 had been already unanimously elected.

For the remaining posts of two,964 members, 11,888 candidates had contested the election.

He mentioned elections have been held for 411 members of twenty-two zila parishads and as many as 3,072 candidates contested for these posts.

Singh mentioned the counting of votes for the election of 411 members of zila parishads and the remaining 2,964 members of panchayat samitis in 143 blocks for all 22 districts was accomplished peacefully.

He mentioned the notification of the names of all of the elected candidates will likely be duly issued within the Haryana state authorities gazette earlier than November 30.

Within the first section, the polling for zila parishads and panchayat samities have been held on October 30 in 9 districts Bhiwani, Jhajjar, Jind, Kaithal, Mahendragarh, Nuh, Panchkula, Panipat and Yamunanagar whereas polling for panches and sarpanches have been held on November 2.

Within the second section, voting for the election of panchayat samitis members and zila parishads have been held on November 9 in Ambala, Charkhi Dadri, Gurugram, Karnal, Kurukshetra, Rewari, Rohtak, Sirsa and Sonipat, whereas the ballot for panches and sarpanches in Gram Panchayats of those districts was held on November 12.

Within the third and closing section, voting for panchayat samitis and zila parishads within the remaining districts was held on November 22 and the election of panches and sarpanches in these districts have been held on November 25.

The outcomes of elections for panches and sarpanches have been declared instantly after the polling in every section.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)

Featured Video Of The Day

From Gujarat To Delhi, Political Leaders Flip Up Marketing campaign Quantity

Related posts

'Heat ice age' altered Earth's local weather cycles: Research

NEW DELHI: Scientists say the simultaneous occasions of an exceptionally heat and moist interval…
Read more

Why Raza Academy Is Opposing Identical-sex Marriage

In a petition submitted earlier than the Supreme Courtroom, Raza Academy’s Muhammad Saeed…
Read more

At present, It is Bilkis, Tomorrow...:Supreme Courtroom Questions Rapists' Launch

Bilkis Bano approached the Supreme Courtroom in opposition to remission of sentence to 11…
Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × one =